USTFCCCA Iowa Coaches of the Year Announced

After a stellar year, coach Tim O'Neill from Assumption High School in Davenport, Iowa was named the Girls Coach of the Year by the USTFCCCA. With star athletes like Joy Ripslinger, who set history by winning the 3A Girls 400, 800, 1500, and 3000 at this year's State meet, and the squad of girls, including Ripslinger, named All-Americans at New Balance Nationals Indoor, it is no surprise that O'Neill claims this year's award. 

On the boys side, Casey Baxa of Lisbon High School was named the USTFCCCA Coach of the Year. Lisbon's team finished exceptionally well in the sprint events of this year's Iowa State Track & Field Championships with Derek Bova winning the 3A Boys 100M, Jack Butteris winning the 200M, Blake Langhurst taking second in the 400M, the 4x200M Relay winning, the 800M Sprint Medley Relay winning, the 4x400 relay team winning, the Sprint Medley Relay team winning, and the 4x800 relay team taking 3rd.

Check out a full list of other coaches across the US who won the award here!